top of page

Pork Chops and Apple Sauce ... or at least with Peach and Jalapeno Salsa

Yummy recipe share over on the team site that I couldn't resist sharing. I may make my family shrimp and peach and jalapeno salsa. OMG. The possibilities are endless. Imagine this salsa over sweet potato hash?!! Or what about mixing it into some plain yogurt and using it in place of sour cream for your eggs? Or maybe with a little hemp chipotle tofu?? The list goes on and on. ...

Peach and Jalepeno Salsa via the Beachbody Blog:

Ingredients: 2 medium ripe peaches, peeled, chopped ¼ medium red onion, chopped 1 medium jalapeño pepper, seeds and veins removed, chopped ¼ tsp. crushed red pepper flakes 2 Tbsp. fresh lime juice ½ tsp. hot pepper sauce (like green sriracha omg!!) 2 Tbsp. finely chopped fresh cilantro

Combine peaches, onion, jalapeño, red pepper flakes, lime juice, hot pepper sauce, and cilantro; mix well and enjoy!!

join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

My Journey of Discovery
and Weight Loss

At 38, dealing with major post partum depression, I decided it was time to change my lifestyle. This meant taking control of my life and making important decisions...

What's Hot
Get The Latest
Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Google+ Basic Black
bottom of page